Pumpkin Spice Cookies

Is it Fall yet? Its 104 degrees outside and I’m already so tired of the Texas heat! Fall is absolutely my favorite season and I just can’t wait for it to get here. Here’s a few reasons why I love Fall; best time of the year for running outdoors (in Texas atleast), beautiful Fall colors, Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, and PUMPKIN! Pumpkin pie, pumpkin spice, pumpkin roll, pumpkin ice cream, pumpkin cookies, pumpkin carving,  need I say more???  I might just have to have one cheat day and have a Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks 🙂

pumpkin 1

So while I may not be able to have a Pumpkin Spice Latte everyday, I can certainly eat these cookies every single day….

pumpkin 3

Pumpkin Spice Cookies

  • 1/3 cup of pure pumpkin
  • 1/3 cup of raw honey
  • 1 T of unsweetened coconut milk (I used mine from the carton, not the can)
  • 1/2 cup of almond butter
  • 1 T pure vanilla extract
  • 1 cup of almond flour
  • 1 t. cinnamon
  • 1 t. baking soda
  • 1/3 cup Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips
  • 1/3 cup of chopped pecans

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine the pumpkin, honey, coconut milk and almond butter first. Mix together. Then add in all of the rest of your ingredients. Take a baking sheet and line it with parchment paper (my favorite friend). Helps keep things from sticking to your pan and makes for easy clean up.  Drop a spoonful of batter onto your baking sheet and flatten it out. Pop them into the oven and bake for approximately 15 minutes. Take the cookies out and let cool for 5 minutes.

Tip: I didn’t full flatten my cookies out before I put them into the oven. After about 10 minutes, they puffed up a little bit but were pretty gooey on the inside. I took out my baking sheet and flattened the cookies then popped them back into the oven for another 5-6 minutes. They turned out perfect! I got 11 cookies out of my batter, you might be able to get 12-13 depending on how much batter you eat 🙂

Enjoy! Keep calm and keep it paleo 🙂

pumpkin 2

Leave a Reply

