Paleo Coconut Milk Coffee Creamer

I am so glad to be home!!!! Road trip from Texas to Nebraska, then Nebraska to Missouri, then Missouri back home to Texas….I’ve spent toooooooo much time in the car in the past few days and I’m dreading my morning commute tomorrow 😦

However, on the brightside, my wonderful mother-in-law house sat and took care of our furbabies 🙂 When we walked in the house, our entire house was clean! She vacuumed, washed the sheets, made our bed, cleaned the stove, did our dishes and many more! She is a blessing 🙂

coffee creamer 1

Probably one of the hardest things I went without while out of town was coffee. I make my own coconut milk coffee creamer and most major coffeehouses only offer soy milk as an alternative non-dairy creamer/milk. For the time being, I switched to iced green tea sweetened with honey and it was good—but I sure missed my morning coffee.

coffee creamer 3

Coconut Milk Coffee Creamer

  • 1 can full fat coconut milk
  • 4 medjool dates
  • 1 T. pure vanilla extract
  • 1 t. cinnamon
  • 1 T. raw honey (optional)
  • 3 T.  water

First things first, take your dates and remove the pits. Slice the date down the middle and you’ll feel the pit. After you remove your pits, take a small microwave safe bowl and add your pits and water. Microwave for 45 seconds. This helps your dates become soft and release some of the sweetness. Add all of your ingredients to a blender and LIQUIFY!

coffee creamer 2

I usually blend for about 3 minutes. Then pour into a glass jar and refrigerate. This will help thicken it up. Once you make a cup of joe, pour into your cup and enjoy! The coconut creamer will keep for approximately 7 days.  You can also use a food processor if you like instead of the blender, I’ve used both but I found that for me the dates mix better in the blender.

Leave a Reply

