Simple Sweet Potato

So the hubs was working the night shift tonight and it was just me for dinner. I wasn’t super hungry and our fridge is nearly empty and I didn’t feel like leaving to go get something. I scoured the fridge and remember I had 2 sweet potatoes šŸ™‚

Before Paleo… I use to eat a sweet potato topped with butter, brown sugar, cinnamon AND marshmallows. Granted it was delicious, but not the most healthiest choice šŸ™‚

Image

Ā 

I usually would bake my sweet potatoes in the oven, but tonight I opted for the microwave. Wash your sweet potato, poke a few holes in it. Wrap it in a paper towel and pop it in the microwave for 5 minutes. Check your tater, but be careful it will be hot. If it is still a little hard, pop it in the microwave for another 2-3 minutes.Ā 

Take it out of the microwave and slice it down the middle. Take a fork and mash it up a little bit. Top with coconut butter, honey and cinnamon. Enjoy!

Image

Leave a Reply

