Caribbean Chicken Salad

Well I made it in to work for a few hours this morning. I got some major things knocked out, then I enjoyed the rest of my Sunday by doing some shopping and cooking. I try to make my lunch meals on Sunday so I’m not scrounging around at the last minute trying to find something to eat for lunch. 

So today I combined a few of my favorite things…Chicken Salad + Avocado + Pineapple = Caribbean Chicken Salad.

Image

Recipe

  • 1 lb chicken breasts
  • 1 large ripe avocado
  • 1 chopped white onion (small)
  • 10 sprigs of cilantro chopped
  • 1/4 cup of pineapple chopped
  • 2 t. salt
  • 1 t. pepper
  • 1 t. chili powder
  • 1 t. paprika
  • 2 limes (squeezed for juice)

Cook your chicken any way you want. I boiled mine in water for approximately 15 minutes. I let them cool for about 10 minutes then I shred them. Combine all of the rest of your ingredients together and enjoy! Make sure your avocado is ripe, if it isn’t it will be very difficult to mash up. 

Image

Leave a Reply

